hard rock bands, melodic metal reference guide, band discography
EMPIRE Hypnotica + 1 JAPAN CD Neil Murray Mark Boals Don Airey Rolf Munkes
EMPIRE Hypnotica + 1 JAPAN CD Neil Murray Mark Boals Don Airey Rolf Munkes
Empire - Hypnotica - ID3447z - CD - New
Empire - Hypnotica - ID3447z - CD - New
Empire - Hypnotica - ID3z - CD - New
Empire - Hypnotica - ID3z - CD - New

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Ebay Rarities
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to HH
Music Genres at HH
Soundtrack Reference

Best CDs of 2018 NEW
Best CDs of 2017
Best CDs of 2016
Best CDs of 2015
Best CDs of 2014
Best CDs of 2013
Best CDs of 2012
Best CDs of 2011
Best CDs of 2010
Best CDs of 2009
Best CDs of 2008
Best CDs of 2007
Best CDs of 2006
Best CDs of 2005
Best CDs of 2004
Best CDs of 2003
Best CDs of 2002
Ultrasound 2001
Ultrasound 2000

About the Site
Site Contributors
My CD Collection

View Bands by Genre:
Pop AOR / Westcoast (418)
Melodic Rock / AOR (1915)
80s Hard Rock (4171)
Modern Hard Rock (177)
Sleaze Glam (731)
Melodic Metal (660)
Prog Rock (233)
Southern or Blues Rock (148)
Instrumental Wizards (179)
Search ALL of Heavy Harmonies: Search specific categories:


THE Hard Rock and AOR Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 8634     CDS: 20492     Songs: 243242

(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Heavy Harmonies is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks    Tributes

[Empire Band Picture]



Empire Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Melodic Hard Rock/Prog

Year: 2001

Label: Lion Music (Finland)

Catalog Number: LMC 2110 2

Average Rating: 66 / 100 (10 ratings)


(Log in to rate this CD)

Empire Hypnotica Album Cover
Ebay Average Price: $12.77

Search eBay - Buy-It-Now Items

Search eBay - Auctions

Search Half.Com

Lance King Vocals
Rolf Munkes Guitars, Bass
Neil Murray Bass
Gerald Kloos Drums
Mark Boals Vocals On Tracks 3 & 8
Anders Johansson Drums On Tracks 3 & 12
Don Airey Keyboards On Track 5

Bonus tracks are from the 2017 reissue on Pride & Joy Records.
1.  Hypnotica  0:23 
2.  Fool In Love  3:40   Listen!
3.  Into The Light  4:17   Listen!
4.  You're All That I Am Looking For  3:58   Listen!
5.  Spread My Wings  5:05   Listen!
6.  Bad Bad Boy  3:38   Listen!
7.  Here I Am  4:43   Listen!
8.  I Will Always Be There  4:43   Listen!
9.  A Different Sign  2:01   Listen!
10.  Shelter  4:08   Listen!
11.  Back To Me  4:08   Listen!
12.  Another Place, Another Time  3:52   Listen!
13.  Spread My Wings acoustic bonus track  3:49   Listen!
14.  Take a Look Around bonus track  4:20   Listen!
15.  Dogtown Shuffle bonus track  3:55   Listen!
Total Running Time:  56:40

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Heavy Harmonies forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Empire CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Heavy Harmonies as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Empire are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

Existing comments about this CD

From: T-Bone Date: January 30, 2005 at 9:10
This is a great progressive album with an allstar lineup. Great guitar riffs and melodies!

From: jarett r. Date: February 28, 2005 at 21:51
this isn't the same empire that keri kelli played guitar for is it? (i doubt it, but i decided to ask just in case). also, neil murray was also in gogmagog, with former iron maiden members paul di'anno and clive burr, former def leppard guitarist pete willis, and current iron maiden guitarist jannick gers. gogmagog recorded the i will be there EP.

From: rick kerch vzla Date: August 8, 2012 at 22:04
For me this the weakest so far of the band's 4 releases up to now...some good songs as for example "Fool In Love","You're All That I am Looking For"(ala Triumph!),"I Will Always Be There"(AOR),"Back To Me" & "Another Place,Another Time" but just that,nothing that will thrill you on IMO...also the vocalist Lance King somehow dulls the songs...75/100

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks    Tributes

Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 1998-2019. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy