Want to talk rock and metal? Come join the Heavy Harmonies message board!
hard rock bands, melodic metal reference guide, band discography

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to HH
Music Genres at HH
Links
Soundtrack Reference

Best CDs of 2020 NEW
Best CDs of 2019
Best CDs of 2018
Best CDs of 2017
Best CDs of 2016
Best CDs of 2015
Best CDs of 2014
Best CDs of 2013
Best CDs of 2012
Best CDs of 2011
Best CDs of 2010
Best CDs of 2009
Best CDs of 2008
Best CDs of 2007
Best CDs of 2006
Best CDs of 2005
Best CDs of 2004
Best CDs of 2003
Best CDs of 2002
Ultrasound 2001
Ultrasound 2000

About the Site
Donors
Site Contributors
My CD Collection

View Bands by Genre:
Pop AOR / Westcoast (430)
Melodic Rock / AOR (2030)
80s Hard Rock (4443)
Modern Hard Rock (208)
Sleaze Glam (762)
Melodic Metal (714)
Prog Rock (266)
Southern or Blues Rock (161)
Instrumental Wizards (187)

Search ALL of Heavy Harmonies:
Search specific categories:
   

THE Hard Rock and AOR Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 9204 CDS: 21814 Songs: 258853


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Heavy Harmonies is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks    Tributes

Artist: Preview

Title: Preview

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Preview Preview Album Cover

 

Category: AOR

Year: 1983

Label: Geffen Records

Catalog Number:

Personnel

Jon Fiore vocals
Danny Gold guitars
Ernie Gold keyboards
Skip Parker bass
Ed Bettinelli drums

Tracks

1.  All Night  
2.  Open Up Your Heart  
3.  So Blind  
4.  Running Back  
5.  Never Hold Back  
6.  Red Lights  
7.  Can't Stop This Feeling  
8.  Love Finds a Way  
9.  Can't You See  
10.  It's Over  

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Heavy Harmonies forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Preview CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Heavy Harmonies as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Preview are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.




Existing comments about this CD

From: Xabofar Date: December 25, 2002 at 20:01
Oh my God!!! fantastic classic AOR in the vein of Franke and the Ko´s and I-Ten. For me is the perfect definition of AOR music. You can´t miss this gem. MUST MUST MUST!!!

From: freddy de keyze Date: December 29, 2002 at 18:50
This is indeed another true AOR classic and together with Fortune (pre-Harlan Cage) a gem that needs to be released on CD as soon as possible (dig rem.) !!!! An absolute MUST and worth the number one position in the top 25 !!! Search it at any cost !!!!!

From: leosworld@mixma Date: January 14, 2003 at 15:59
Sin duda uno de los top tn aor albums de la historia. Un disco indispnsable que tienes que tener en tu coleccion. A real true jewel

From: JOURNEY Date: February 9, 2003 at 11:10
fantastic aor album!!!! a masterpiece!!!!!!

From: robert Date: February 9, 2003 at 15:19
vaya pasasa!!! Inconmensurable el Jon Fiore! que temazos, q lujo! una autentica maravilla. Es increible q esto tenga ya 20 años!! Muy muy recomendado, pero mu muy dificil d pillar!!

From: Robpas Date: March 8, 2003 at 7:01
Dan, where did you get this cd? I know it's probably a bootleg, but what's the sound quality like?

Heavy Harmonies Owner
From: Dan Date: March 9, 2003 at 0:01
It's not mine; someone else submitted it. I wouldn't mind hearing some early Fiore material myself...

From: TIM Date: March 9, 2003 at 0:49
It's the real deal. I've found a cassette and lp of it so far.

From: Date: March 19, 2003 at 14:50
I got it by stumbling upon it and downloading it off of Napster. Great stuff.

From: Selfish@tlen.pl Date: April 20, 2003 at 15:14
Good stuff. Great cd, from golden era or AOR. Unfortunetaly they made onyl one record. This cd is outstanding, my fav. track i ''open up your heart''.

From: Kazmeyer Date: October 8, 2003 at 0:27
Come find me on Undernet and I can share this with you.

From: Bill Date: November 11, 2003 at 17:34
Great LP, unfortunately not out on CD as yet. If you can find the vinyl, but it at all cost. This is pure AOR heaven, I love the keyboards on "Love Finds A Way"! MEGA CLASSIC!!!

From: Date: November 16, 2003 at 20:23
I want this masterpiece.Somebody says that this album exists on CD,an somebody else doesn't.Whitch is the truth?I want this on CD.The price is not interest me.If it's exists,answer to this page and then,I will give you my e-mail adrese here.

From: AOR freaky Date: November 24, 2003 at 5:46
A pity that this MASTERPIECE still doesn't exist on CD ! WHere are the (melodic !)labels here ! This is fucking brilliant, pure AOR ! A MUST !!!!

From: ROB GARCIA Date: January 26, 2004 at 9:11
absolute classic!!!far superior than the fiore albums.tremendous selection of songs with an excellent production to match.cant understand why this hasnt been rereleased yet.

From: Date: March 6, 2004 at 4:33
Its available on cd Geffen Records 1983 (GHS 2015)922015-2. Mail me if u want the covers

From: AOR freaky Date: March 8, 2004 at 7:02
As far as I know there is NO legal CD pressing from this CLASSIC AOR record. It's one of the most asked ! Where are the labels to release this classic on CD finally (digitally remastered !) A lot of AOR fans are waiting (same for Roadmaster, Fortune and Creed from 1978 !).

From: Rockhead Date: March 8, 2004 at 10:32
You can download this from the web for free with artwork. Check out melodicrock.com on the forum page

From: Carsten Date: March 13, 2004 at 3:11
Downloadable or not (legally?), this album is has absolutely NOT EVER BEEN AVAILABLE ON CD!!! Any cds that do exist are a cheap masqerade of an official pressing. Brilliant cd that absolutely deserves a "legitimate" re-issue for certain!

From: Rockhead Date: March 13, 2004 at 4:59
Hey Carsten Totally agree-Just trying to help people get this for free without being ripped off paying for a boot. The sound on the ripped version is great by the way

From: Camperdown Star Date: March 16, 2004 at 17:22
This CD is free to download at www.wimpwire.com - Go get It - It's a classic!!!

From: Andi Date: June 2, 2004 at 15:51
Einer der besten AOR CD's aller Zeiten.

From: marcelo arg Date: July 1, 2004 at 17:59
ENORME DISCO DE LO MEJOR DE MI COLECCIOM

From: rocketron Date: September 1, 2004 at 9:31
Now that the "Fortune" album and the "RPM" debut are coming out on CD in the coming weeks maybe there is a chance this little gem will also be re-issued on CD.

From: Geoff Date: September 1, 2004 at 19:51
I recently got the CDR of this myself and do admit to quite enjoying it. Very much AOR, but the songs are cool and I'd definately recommend it to fans of the genre. Good CD.

From: greenlion Date: October 6, 2004 at 16:22
ALL TIME CLASSIC, ONLY VINYL !

From: Rafo Phoenix Date: October 14, 2004 at 22:02
OTRA JOYASA DEL AOR, ONE OF MY AOR TOP 100 ALBUMS OF ALL TIMES, AOR SUPERCLASSIC!!!!!!!!!!!! SONIDO DE AOR AMERICANO 100% EN SU MAS PURO ESTILO, UN ALBUM MUY DIFICIL DE ENCONTRAR, TEMAS CON FUERZA Y SENTIMIENTO, ALBUM COMPLETO DE PRINCIPIO A FIN QUE LO CONVIERTEN EN UNA CLASICO ABSOLUTO. CON JOYAS COMO ESTA ES EL PORQUE EL AOR ES EL MEJOR ESTILO DEL ROCK Y DE LA MUSICA EN GENERAL. AOR DON'T HAVE COMPARISON. SALUTES FROM ICA-PERU. rafophoenix777_tiger@hotmail.com

From: Date: January 31, 2005 at 14:28
WE ARE WAITING TO BE RE-ISSUED ON CD.COMPANIES, WAKE UP !

From: 9 CHAMPIONS A 1 Date: April 9, 2005 at 15:24
A mi parecer el 83' es una fecha clave pues el despegue del AOR es justo a partir de ahi,anteriormente habian cosechado un notable éxito gente como Boston,Journey,Foreigner o Reo Speedwagon pero es partir del 83' cuando con éxito o sin el la cantidad de buenos discos se dispara notablemente:Arcangel,I-Ten,Charlie,Prototype,Thrills,Night Ranger,Survivor,Journey y por supuesto Preview son la muestra de algunas bandas que con sus discos de ese año hicieron de 1983 un gran año para el AOR.8/10.

Heavy Harmonies Volunteer
From: Jez Date: November 2, 2005 at 9:49
Finally an official CD release is imminent thanks to those good chaps at Rockcandy. Expect it February 2006. Excellent news indeed.

From: Nick C Date: November 2, 2005 at 10:22
Now that IS good news, I was thinking of grabbing another copy of the vinyl to replace my old copy from years ago that got washed out for better words (A few albums suffered from a water pipe leaking while hidden under the floorboards while on an extended holiday!!! doh what a jerk!), but now I'll wait and get it on a lovely shiny silver disc!!! Yipee haw!

From: Distance Date: April 5, 2006 at 8:42
Ok does anybody know about the re-issue on cd? Saw one on ebay the label was TURBO PRODUCTIONS but other people are saying ROCK CANDY are bringing it out. So is it out and not a bootleg and where can i get it?

Heavy Harmonies Volunteer
From: Jez Date: April 5, 2006 at 13:43
The Turbo Prod. is a bootleg. The official Rock Candy version isn't out yet, but is due sometime soonish - Their release schedules are not very clear. Sit tight, be patient and wait for the real deal I would say!!!

From: DANTE Date: June 2, 2006 at 6:46
SUPERLATIVO. IMPRESIONANTE. QUÉ DISCAZO DE JON FIORE. NADA QUE VER CON SUS DISCOS EN SOLITARIO. TEMAZOS. ESTRIBILLOS, TECLADOS. UNA VOZ A LO HARRY HESS. POR ALGO SON CANADIENSES. SUPREMO. 10/10.

From: Kim HP Date: July 9, 2006 at 12:28
Timeless classic AOR album. Can't add much to the above comments, just get it!! 10/10

From: DANTE Date: November 14, 2006 at 7:20
ANDAN DICIENDO EN ROCK SHOP, DE MADRID, QUE VA A SALIR UNA REEDICIÓN. JODER, A VER SI ES VERDAD, PORQUE ESTE SUPERDISCO NO TIENE DESPERDICIO. UNO DE LOS MÁS IMPRESIONANTES DISCOS DE AOR DE TODOS LOS TIEMPOS. Y UNA SUPERVOZ. NO TIENE NADA QUE VER CON LO QUE EN LOS 90 HA HECHO JON FIORE.

From: sanxdowntherainbow Date: December 6, 2006 at 1:21
finally the 1st official issue on cd by rock candy records (UK). DECEMBER 14 2006 !! it totally rocks ! BUY BUY BUY !! pre order on amazon.com

From: sanxdowntherainbow Date: January 24, 2007 at 18:52
OUTSTANDING! We're talking 'bout the GREATEST AOR ALBUM of all time! Finally put my hands on the newly remestared release (and the first ever) on CD. PREVIEW is the best AOR band in the world! This is a must fukkin' have, If you consider yourself a true AOR collector, and you don't even know this band.. then FUCK OFF! And again... If find it,BUY IT! PREVIEW/SURVIVOR/STRANGEWAYS are the BEST! 10000000/100000000

From: Clayton77 Date: January 25, 2007 at 2:47
I agree with you, sanx...your taste is awesome!! This PREVIEW-Album is really one of the alltime TOP5-AOR-releases and of course much better than acts like DARE, TEN or HAREM SCAREM. This album is A MUST HAVE and it`s HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!! I can`t decide whats the best AOR-Album of the world. I think there a couple of bands with masterpiece in this genre like OUTSIDE EDGE, HIT THE GROUND RUNNIN`, DRIVE SHE SAID, FORTUNE, STREETS, SPYS, BEAU GESTE, FACE FACE, STAN MEISSNER, FM (UK), STRANGEWAY

From: Clayton77 Date: January 25, 2007 at 2:48
I agree with you, sanx...your taste is awesome!! This PREVIEW-Album is really one of the alltime TOP5-AOR-releases and of course much better than acts like DARE, TEN or HAREM SCAREM. This album is A MUST HAVE and it`s HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!! I can`t decide whats the best AOR-Album of the world. I think there a couple of bands with masterpiece in this genre like OUTSIDE EDGE, HIT THE GROUND RUNNIN`, DRIVE SHE SAID, FORTUNE, STREETS, SPYS, BEAU GESTE, FACE FACE, STAN MEISSNER, FM (UK)

From: Clayton77 Date: January 25, 2007 at 2:49
STRANGEWAYS, SURVIVOR, I-TEN, MARK SPIRO, PHILIP BARDOWELL, THE V.U., VAN STEPHENSEN, O`RYAN, WHITE HEART, ARRIVAL, WALK THE WIRE, WORRALL, ATLANTIC, BYSTANDER, ICE BLUE, FROM THE FIRE, GOLDEN FARM, DAVID PACK, DEPARTURE, DOUBLE CROSS, BEAU COUP, RAW SILK, 101 SOUTH and lots more. BUT OF COURSE PREVIEW IS ONE OF THE VERY VERY BEST!!!!!!!!!!! (10/10)

From: Harald Date: January 27, 2007 at 14:42
I´m finally holding this in my hands, the first ever official CD release from this long lost (but never forgotton)classic AOR act. A BIG THANK YOU goes to Rock Candy Records for this excellent put together reissue with a 16 page colour booklet feat. extended sleevenotes from Danny Gold.....and to finish this with the words from no other than Danny Gold himself....maybe a Reunion CD and tour is in the works!

From: sanxdowntherainbow Date: January 28, 2007 at 21:13
Thanks Clayton!, You too like a lot of kick ass bands! cheers man! keep on rockin' !

From: sanxdowntherainbow Date: January 28, 2007 at 21:23
By the way, check out THRILLS "3" and RIO "BORDERLAND" They're absolute masterpieces!

From: Swazi Date: January 31, 2007 at 17:46
I own this CD since 2 days and it hasn't really left the player since. Not much to add to what already has been said on top. Absolutely AMAZING and PHANTASTIC !!

From: Nick C Date: March 8, 2007 at 22:47
I always thought that this album should have come out with the sides reversed as I would've kicked it off with the fantastic Red Lights (the original vinyl side 2 opener) followed by the quirky and totally infectious Can't Stop This Feeling. Having not heard it for a while (my orig vinyl having died horribly) it's good to know that even after all these years it presses the right buttons. A welcome release to CD and a welcome back home from my record collection.

From: DANTE Date: April 28, 2007 at 11:59
PUES VUELVO A ÉL. UNO DE MIS TOP 10, JUNTO CON TOUGH IT OUT, DE FM, VAN ZANT, WALK IN THE FIRE DE STRANGEWAYS, EL LONG WAY DE MARK FREE, I-TEN, ALIEN (88), ARCANGEL, BEAU GESTE, NIGHT OF THE CRIME DE ICON, INDISCREET DE FM. A VER QUIÉN COINCIDE CONMIGO? SALUDOS DESDE SABADELL (BARCELONA) EL AOR ES LO MÁS GRANDE DEL MUNDO, Y DESPUÉS EL R.C.D ESPAÑOL. A VER SI JUGAMOS LA FINAL DE LA UEFA...

From: lalorock Date: May 5, 2007 at 13:42
Que tal discazzzo! todos los temas son increíbles, de una calidad compositiva impresionante, tiene todo lo que uno podria querer para un album de 10 puntos,teclados bien puestos, guitarras afiladas y esa voz a lo Steve Perry pero un poco más aguda,ALL NIGHT,OPEN YOUR HEART,SO BLIND tremendos temas que te dejarán sin aliento,RUNNING BACK junto con ITS OVER excelentes baladas,NEVER HOLD BACK grandes coros,la pseudo reggae CAN´T STOP...

From: lalorock Date: May 5, 2007 at 13:42
Que tal discazzzo! todos los temas son increíbles, de una calidad compositiva impresionante, tiene todo lo que uno podria querer para un album de 10 puntos,teclados bien puestos, guitarras afiladas y esa voz a lo Steve Perry pero un poco más aguda,ALL NIGHT,OPEN YOUR HEART,SO BLIND tremendos temas que te dejarán sin aliento,RUNNING BACK junto con ITS OVER excelentes baladas,NEVER HOLD BACK grandes coros,la pseudo reggae CAN´T STOP...

From: lalorock Date: May 5, 2007 at 13:51
marca la diferencia en cuanto a temas de puro AOR pero no baja en absoluto la calidad del album,LOVE FINDS A WAY me recuerda al tema RUNAWAY de Bon Jovi por ese comienzo de teclados y que se convierte en un maravilloso tema,CAN´T YOU SEE que tales riffs de guitarras! matadores,en general pura melodía y calidad, calidad! señores, todo el album es oro puro!, 10/10.

From: 80s hero Date: June 26, 2007 at 17:41
Excelente! Puro AOR, de ese que nos hace emocionar. Melodías perfectas, finas y una voz que arrasa con todo. 10/10 puntos.

From: YIRO SEVENTH Date: June 30, 2007 at 14:23
GREAT AOR ALBUM!!! Claro que si. Excelentes melodías, muy buen manejo de teclados y composiciones que hacen alarde de una comercialidad bien entendida. Voz a lo Steve Perry(por el timbre) y detalles interesantes como esa "Can´t Stop This Feeling" con influencias reggae y harmoniosos temas como "All Night" hacen de éste disco, un trabajo que realmente VALE LA PENA

From: Figge Date: July 15, 2007 at 15:24
Fantastic album. Without doubt one of the best in the genre. All time classic.

From: Carlos A. Date: July 28, 2007 at 23:03
Hace poco lo escuche y no me quedo otra que ubicarlo entre los dorados discazos AOR 80`s,pero tomense la molestia de oir en aortreasures del amigo adolfo el 2ºdisco que al parecer nunca se edito(a ver si alguien mas me confirma esto)un disco que juzgo superior a este, por ser de una contundencia interpretativa para alucinar, ultra-temazos hechos rabiosamente con buen gusto que se te quedan revoloteando en la mente. Me sorprende que tamaña obra no haya visto la luz y con esto lo digo todo.

From: juan carlos Date: August 26, 2007 at 21:00
Vaya Súper-Discazo. AOR del cielo, teclados de lujo y esa voz de Fiore realmente que gusta demasiado, tengo sus dos discos solistas y son buenos pero nada como esto. No hay mas que decir. Joya indudable del AOR. 9.5/10

From: hernanHRM/AOR Date: December 4, 2007 at 17:12
Todo un Excelente album de AOR puro y intenso, muy acojedor con ese toque de teclas impresionante toda una Obra Maestra, dinitivamente un disco muy completo con ese toque clasico realmente brillante, todo un elegante y decente album de este Epoca.....

From: rick kerch vzla Date: April 29, 2010 at 19:05
Classic stuff!...perfect mix of Player and some Alessi Brothers but rockier of course..outstanding vocals and classy songs..a delight.."Open Up Your Heart" is excellent,"So Blind" for me was so great!,"Can't Stop This Feeling","All Night"...to finish the album we have a couple of excellent soft songs.."Can't You See" & "It's Over".Really an enjoyable album,just buy it...90/100

From: halfordhughes Date: May 16, 2011 at 12:24
first 3 songs are very good! but rest of songs are good...

From: hair metal again Date: January 27, 2015 at 2:33
superb debut by PREVIEW a band that had everything to become big ,but was finally overlooked!i believe that JK chose the wrong song to become single and he should choose "all night" or "open your heart"!all the songs are excellent and they strongly remind me of JOURNEY with a harded edge maybe!"it s over" and "so blind" are brilliant too!essential

From: titothetitan Date: December 5, 2019 at 18:21
The lead singer [Fiore] is very weak. Everything else is great, though. It could have been great but it lacks a better singer.

From: TheMetalChurch Date: December 2, 2020 at 22:45
Awesome release! Who ever is responsible for the song writing, hit a grand-slam! Fiore did a great job on this, but his solo releases are clones of Harem Scarem, (not so good)... and what happened to the Guitarist??? Should have more material from these guys!!!

From: Thomas/Coastline Date: March 3, 2021 at 12:30
The self titled debut album by New York band Preview was originally released in 1983, on Geffen Records. It was recorded at Goodnight L.A. Studios, produced by Keith Olsen and with the help of well known names like Alan Pasqua, Chas Sandford, Dennis Belfield, Tom Kelly and Richard Page, it became a much loved legendary classic. Preview's cult status in Melodic Rock/AOR circles should not be questioned because most of the songs are of great quality and the overall performance is of a very high standard. Fans of genre giants such as Journey and Survivor, as well as bands like Aldo Nova, Arc Angel, Charlie and I-Ten should really enjoy this highly regarded album. To me it's an essential near masterpiece recording, making it 9/10 points.


You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.

Latest Audio Samples

(See all...)

album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover

(See all...)

Top