Want to talk rock and metal? Come join the Heavy Harmonies message board!
hard rock bands, melodic metal reference guide, band discography

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to HH
Music Genres at HH
Soundtrack Reference

Best CDs of 2019 NEW
Best CDs of 2018
Best CDs of 2017
Best CDs of 2016
Best CDs of 2015
Best CDs of 2014
Best CDs of 2013
Best CDs of 2012
Best CDs of 2011
Best CDs of 2010
Best CDs of 2009
Best CDs of 2008
Best CDs of 2007
Best CDs of 2006
Best CDs of 2005
Best CDs of 2004
Best CDs of 2003
Best CDs of 2002
Ultrasound 2001
Ultrasound 2000

About the Site
Site Contributors
My CD Collection

View Bands by Genre:
Pop AOR / Westcoast (423)
Melodic Rock / AOR (1954)
80s Hard Rock (4271)
Modern Hard Rock (182)
Sleaze Glam (744)
Melodic Metal (681)
Prog Rock (240)
Southern or Blues Rock (151)
Instrumental Wizards (179)

Search ALL of Heavy Harmonies:
Search specific categories:

THE Hard Rock and AOR Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 8827 CDS: 20933 Songs: 248274

(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Heavy Harmonies is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks    Tributes

Artist: Chrome Molly

Title: Slaphead

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Chrome Molly Slaphead Album Cover


Category: Melodic Hard Rock

Year: 1990

Label: Music For Nations

Catalog Number: NONE


Steve Hawkins vocals
Tim Read guitars
Nick Wastell bass
Mark Godfrey drums
Andy Barrott keyboards


1.  Out of Our Minds  4:19
2.  Gimme That Line Again  4:20
3.  Red Hot Rad Rock  4:51
4.  Shotgun  5:10
5.  Loosen Up  4:01
6.  Barking Up the Wrong Tree  2:24
7.  Caught With the Bottle Again  4:34
8.  Suffer the Children  3:49
9.  Asinine Nation  3:59
10.  Pray With Me  4:25
11.  Now  5:38
12.  A Little Voodoo Magic  1:19
13.  She Ain't Got Rhythm  5:14
Total Running Time:  54:03

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Heavy Harmonies forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Chrome Molly CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Heavy Harmonies as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Chrome Molly are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

Existing comments about this CD

From: Leykis101 Date: June 23, 2012 at 3:08
This cd fucking blows

From: rick kerch vzla Date: June 23, 2012 at 19:47
A good album surely..."Angst" of 1988 was edgier and more metallic than this one but "Slaphead" offers its moments too...my fave tracks are "Caught With The Bottle Again","Suffer The Children","Asinine Nation"(rocks!) & "Pray With Me"...a couple of tracks have a kind of horn section in it that reminded me of the time when the band Thunder did the same with some songs aswell...this one is a pretty interesting album to have...87/100

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.

Latest Audio Samples

(See all...)

album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover
album cover

(See all...)